Blob Versioning and Soft Delete Quiz

5 questions Pass: 70% +25 pts (50 with Pro)

Quiz covering Azure Blob Storage Solutions

What you'll be asked

  1. Which feature in Azure Blob Storage allows you to automatically maintain previous versions of a blob when it is overwritten or deleted?
  2. If Soft Delete for blobs is enabled with a retention period of 7 days, what happens when you delete a blob?
  3. You want to ensure that even if a user accidentally deletes a blob, it can be restored, and you also want to track changes over time. What is the recommended configuration?
  4. What is the primary difference between Soft Delete and Blob Versioning regarding the cost of storage?
  5. You have enabled Blob Versioning. You perform an 'Overwrite' operation on an existing blob. What happens to the original blob content?

Answers and explanations come after you submit.